Elizabeth Olsen Biography


Elizabeth Chase Olsen, also known as Scarlett Witch and Martha. She is a 31 years old American actress born on 16 February 1986 in Sherman Oaks, California. She is younger sister of Mary Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen, they are also known as Olsen twins who became noted at early age as TV and Film stars, Elizabeth was born to Jenrette Olsen “a Personal Assistant” and David Olsen “A real estate developer and mortgage banker”, the couple divorced in 1996, Elizabeth has 5 siblings, including 2 brothers and 3 sisters. Elizabeth began acting at the age of 4 and co-starred in six of Mary-Kate and Ashley’s production, in 2004 she nearly quit acting due to media frenzy related to Mary-Kate eating disorder, as a child Olsen received ballet and singing lessons, she began her acting career in very young age, with appearances in her sister’s films.

Elizabeth’s breakthrough role came in 2011, In the film Martha Marcy May Marlene, the film received critical acclaim along with Olsen’s performance, and Elizabeth was nominated and won numerous critics awards for her performance as “Martha”, a girl with suffering from delusions after feeling her life in a cult and returning to her family, she then appeared in a horror movie remake Silent House in which she played the role of Sarah, the film did pretty well, and Olsen’s performance was praised. Olsen also appeared in a music video The Queen by Carlotta, She was starred in Josh Radnor’s film Liberal Art released in January 2012, then she appeared in a movie Red Light released in July 2012, in January 2013, Elizabeth was nominated for BAFTA Rising Star Award. She co-starred in the 2013 film Oldboy remake of a South Korean film, Oldboy released in 2003, Elizabeth played the role of Marie, a young social worker who developed a relationship with the protagonist. Also in 2013, she played the leading role in Charlie Stratton’s film In Secret.

In 2014 Elizabeth played the role of Elle Brody in the legendary’s reboot of Godzilla, the film was a box office success, the same year, Elizabeth and Dakota Fanning starred in Very Good Girls, 2014 was a Gamer changer for Elizabeth, she joined MCU “Marvel Cinematic Universe”, she first appeared in Captain America: The Winter Soldier’s mid-credits scene as Scarlet Witch along with her Godzilla co-star Taylor-Johnson, who portrayed her brother Quicksilver. She then appeared in The Avengers: Age of Ultron as Wanda/Scarlett Witch in 2015, she reprised the role in the 2016 film Captain America: Civil war, the 2018 sequel Avengers: Infinity War and the 2019 sequel Avengers: Endgame which ended up becoming the highest-grossing film of all time.

Olsen played Audrey Williams in Marc Abraham’s 2015 biopic film I Saw the Light, the film was not good enough for the box office and made $1.8 million, In 2017, Elizabeth Olsen starred alongside Jeremy Renner in a movie named Wind River, the movie did commercially well at the box office and made $45 million, the same year Olsen also appeared in a movie called Ingrid Goes West, she played the role of Matt Spicer’s in the film opposite Aubrey Plaza, both films were critically praised. Olsen next executive produced and starred as a grieving widow in the Facebook Watch web television series Sorry for Your Loss, which premiered in September 2018, for which Olsen’s performance was praised a lot, the upcoming web series of Elizabeth Olsen is alongside Paul Bettany, who played the role of vision in Marvel movies, the title of the series is WandaVision, which is set to air on the Disney+ streaming service. It will be a direct tie-in to the upcoming film Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, in which Olsen is also set to star.

Elizabeth Won a total of eight awards in her career, which includes,

  • The Award for Best Breakthrough Performance in Alliance of Women Film Journalists for her film Martha Marcy May Marlene.
  • The Award for Most Promising Performer in Chicago Film Critics Association for her film Martha Marcy May Marlene.
  • Pauline Keal Breakout Award in Florida Film Critics Circle for her film Martha Marcy May Marlene.
  • Special Mention Award in Ghent International Film Festival for her film Martha Marcy May Marlene.
  • New Generation Award in Los Angeles Film Critics Association for her film Martha Marcy May Marlene.
  • Best Actress Award in Vancouver Film Critics Circle for her film Martha Marcy May Marlene.
  • Best Leading Actress in Fangoria Chainsaw Awards for her film Silent House.
  • The Award of Hollywood Rising Star in Deauville American Film Festival for her film I Saw the Light.

Family & Education


Elizabeth Olsen has a small family consists of eight people including her boyfriend Robbie Arnett, Elizabeth’s mother “Jarnette” was a personal assistant and once was a ballet dancer in Los Angeles, she was born on 22 February 1954 at Toluca Lake Los Angeles, California, she has French, German and Italian ancestry, she met David Olsen in California and married to him on 6 august 1977. Elizabeth’s father “David Olsen” was a real estate developer and mortgage banker, he was born on 15 November 1951 in USA, the couple divorced in 1995, having 4 children, including Mary-Kate Olsen, Ashley Olsen, Trent Olsen, and Elizabeth Olsen, he then married to McKenzie Olsen in 1996 and the couple divorced in 2014, having 2 children, Taylor Olsen, and Jacob Olsen. Elizabeth has a total of 5 siblings including 2 younger half-siblings. Elizabeth’s boyfriend name is Robbie Arnett of Milo Greene band, the couple got engaged in 2019 after years of dating, Olsen was previously engaged with an American actor Boyd Halbrook (2014), but ended their engagement after 9 months (2015).

Elizabeth Olsen attended Campbell Hall School in North Hollywood, California from kindergarten through grade 12. After graduation, she enrolled at New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts. In 2009, Olsen spent a semester studying in Moscow, Russia at the Moscow Art Theatre School through the MATS program at the Eugene O’Neill Theater Center.

Net Worth

Net Worth: $9 Million
Date of Birth: Feb 16, 1989 (31 years old)
Gender: Female
Height: 5 ft 6 in (1.7 m)
Profession: Actor, Singer
Nationality: United States of America



Year Title Role Notes
2011 Martha Marcy May Marlene Martha
2011 Silent House Sarah
2011 Peace, Love & Misunderstanding Zoe
2012 Red Lights Sally Owen
2012 Liberal Arts Zibby
2013 Kill Your Darlings Edie Parker
2013 Very Good Girls Gerry Fields
2013 In Secret Thérèse Raquin
2013 Oldboy Marie Sebastian / Mia Doucett
2014 Captain America: The Winter Soldier Wanda Maximoff / Scarlet Witch Uncredited came
2014 Godzilla Elle Brody
2015 I Saw the Light Audrey Williams
2015 Avengers: Age of Ultron Wanda Maximoff / Scarlet Witch
2016 Captain America: Civil War Wanda Maximoff / Scarlet Witch
2017 Ingrid Goes West Taylor Sloane
2017 Wind River Jane Banner
2017 Kodachrome Zoe Kern
2018 Avengers: Infinity War Wanda Maximoff / Scarlet Witch
2019 Avengers: Endgame Wanda Maximoff / Scarlet Witch
2022 Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness Wanda Maximoff / Scarlet Witch


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here